Wednesday the 30th November, Michael Eden and Ghost world

Michael Eden visited us and showed us the work he had completed throughout his life, this was inspiring as he didn’t believe he could achieve himself but overcame that to succeed in his ceramics career. It was interesting as he showed us the work he has done and what they were inspired by.Image result for michael eden

This is a piece which was inspired by bone and I find it really interesting, I really like the colour and he has found interesting colours and textures all over the world to have an effect on his work.Scan 18.jpeg

Ghost World was a film with Scarlett Johansson in and I thought it wasn’t great, I got half way through it and carried on to complete my personal statement as a replacement. If I were to do this day again I would go to the lecture but not the film as I could of done something more productive.

screen-shot-2017-01-23-at-10-12-45

 

Leave a Reply

