Monday the 23rd January 2017, Editing The Forge

After finishing the Sumerian Tablets video I wanted to get the other museum video done considering Steve had waited over Christmas and still hadn’t received a single video.screen-shot-2017-01-24-at-11-19-44

I wanted to start on a central shot of The Forge as it then shows what the main subject is, also having him stood next to it allowed us to get other nice shots from around the room. screen-shot-2017-01-24-at-10-35-19

I had started on editing and I was finding this video easy as we shot it from numerous different angles, this made the video really easy to line up and the narrative would sound good without much work. I spent most of time trying to choose the right shots visually and I think all together so far it is looking really good although I am missing important close ups. I may need to collect more close ups to provide B roll as he is speaking.

Today went really well as I managed to get through some of the video edited, I hadn’t nearly completed it but I had got through enough that it would be completed by the end of  the week.

Leave a Reply

