Tuesday the 7th February 2017, B roll and The Forge

I stopped off just before I got into Blackburn, this was to get some clips of the chimneys of Blackburn, this would provide good footage to compare with when my Nana talks about how many cotton chimneys there were and why they were there.

Screen Shot 2017-02-18 at 15.13.29.png

Screen Shot 2017-02-18 at 15.14.01.png

As I went to different positions around the outskirts of Blackburn pretty much searching for chimneys I realised that one of them could be the forge were James Sharples lived and worked as a painter and a blacksmith.

Screen Shot 2017-02-18 at 15.14.25.png

I carried on walking around to see If  I could find it and it was around this big old ammunitions building heading towards Thwaites. This was really useful as all the footage from my Forge museum video was all inside the museum.

screen-shot-2017-02-18-at-15-14-44

I filmed a few shots like this meant for The Forge video on a different day in which I filmed other B roll, this meant the sky would look different from the other shots but I’ve showed it numerous people and no one has mentioned it.

screen-shot-2017-02-18-at-15-15-04

The location was fairly similar to the painting and I noticed it due to the massive steelwork on the top, I asked and apparently his son worked in Blackburn in the same place after he died.

After discovering The Forge I had to contact Steve and tell him I was adding to the video and that I would show him soon.

Screen Shot 2017-02-18 at 13.05.16.png

I really enjoyed this day because I got out and learnt stuff I didn’t know, I got some really good footage despite the lack of equipment and managed to get what I wanted. I didn’t get to edit so I just imported all the footage and saved it for tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

